Welcome transplants and natives alike!

on

Welcome to my first blog post as a Denver resident! My name is Adair and I moved to Colorado in late December 2016 to ring in the New Year with a new job and a new city. There were quite a few things I did not know (and still don’t know) about my new home, therefore, I hope this blog will help guide new transplants along the way.

Why call the blog Not A Native CO? Notice those green and white NATIVE sticker on people’s┬ácars while driving around town? Yep, they are natives. Born and raised in Colorado, darn proud of it. So being a transplant, you are not a native. I added the CO to clarify for those who are politically correct.

If you are lucky enough to call yourself a native to this beautiful state then congratulations, perhaps you will find this blog a refreshing look at your treasured city and state. To all, welcome and enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

